Buzzards Second Single Out Today

Right then, today has seen the release of Buzzards latest single, ‘Bear Trap’ in the form of a fine 7″ package. Following on from Buzzards’ sold out single ‘Creamer’, we’ve teamed up with our friends at London label, Naked Tree Recordings , to offer a split AA side with the alarmingly good band Steel Island.

It’s a thing of beauty on a thick wedge of clear vinyl, accompanied with fine artwork front and back from none other than Nicholas Stevenson. Add to this a fine poster for your wall and a download code enabling you to listen to the tracks on trains and that with the aid of some technology.

The UK leg of the launch of the Split is happening tomorrow in Camden, London and then the the juggernaut travels to Malmo, Sweden on the 24th October. Find all the details below.

The single is available to buy at plenty of record stores all around the country, from us at the launch shows or from our store HERE for but £5. Give the title tracks a go below.

Buzzards/Steel Island Split 7″ is available to pre-order!

This cracking Split is limited to a mere 250 copies of sweet CLEAR vinyl, and you’ll get an A3 poster of the fantastic artwork by Nicholas Stevenson, plus a digital copy of everything!

If you pre-order it now you can download the Split straight away, and it comes with all the artwork, and you’ll also be the proud owner of two bonus tracks ‘Mammoth’ and ‘Murder of Crows’!

All you have to do is drop £5 at the Hilldrop Records Online Store

Buzzards/Steel Island Split pre-order

An Upward Artful Scarp Reviews Drop In

Well, the reviews of our latest compilation release – An Upward Artful Scarp – have began trickling in. Following on from Soops’ blinding words and a few bits and pieces on other blog sites we’ve today got a rave review from top independent music and culture ‘zine Subba-Cultcha.

Pick up a copy of Artrocker magazine on Monday where you’ll find more words on the compilation and others should be following of which we’re bound to keep you abreast of on here.

Until then have a read of Subba Cultcha’s kind words HERE.

For information on how to buy An Upward Artful Scarp, take a trip to our webstore.

Nicholas Stevenson ‘Phantom Sweetheart’ Bundle available

We have a very limited offer of Nicholas Stevenson’s debut album ‘Phantom Sweetheart’ and tour T-shirt for a nice little discount price, and there may even be a few extra surprises…

Head HERE to our online store to have a look.


An Upward Artful Scarp Is Out Now!

Our Second Compilaton ‘An Upward Artful Scarp’ is out today.

Here is the Tracklisting…

1. Eddie Halliday – Dust
2. Little Sea Monsters – Backbones
3. Vernes Ende – Just Say ‘Oh Well’
4. The Hand – If He Did Go
5. Oliver Wilde – Pinch
6. Will Cookson – Autumn Song
7. The Worrisome Ankletrout – Parpy Tuft
8. Mathew Kilford – Fire On My Shoulder
9. Ursine Vulpine – Part VI (Valhalla Rising)
10. Flake Brown – The Scorpion Coughs
11. Middstream Splitt – On This Morning
12. Dry The River – Family Tree
13. Lucas Wilde – Cheering Eucalyptus
14. Green As A Primary – Crafnant
15. Nicholas Stevenson – Night Swimming

Follow the link to get your physical copy from the good folk at RISE or head over to iTunes to get downloading.

Read a truly lovely review here…


Record Store Day!

Thanks to RISE for putting on such an incredible day of music, highlights were Spectres, Towns, The Duke Spirit and of course Buzzards! The day was a great success, bought lots of nice records, drank out of date cider and saw some really great bands. Here are a few nice photos of Buzzards playing by the lovely Samantha Maine.

Putting the final touches to the RSD 7″s.

We have finished putting the final touches to the RSD 7″s, looking forward to saturday. It’s going to be a really exciting day! There are so many nice releases coming out, which ones to get? We still have a few left incase anyone still wants one, see which are still available here.