An Upward Artful Scarp

An Upward Artful Scarp

Hilldrop Records’ second compilation, An Upward Artful Scarp, released on 7 May 2012, contains select sounds from the likes of Dry The River, Eddie Halliday, The Hand, Ursine Vulpine and Green As A Primary.

OUT NOW for Purchase on iTunes, Rise Music, or from our online store.

“‘An Upward Artful Scarp’ couldn’t feel further from the mass market compilations you find in the bargain bins in supermarkets – it feels more like those amazing mix-cds with artwork and everything that a friend lovingly and thoughtfully has put together for you. A cool, unpretentious friend that loves music like their life depends on it.”Soopsworld

Track Listing:

1. Eddie Halliday – Dust
2. Little Sea Monsters – Backbones
3. Vernes Ende – Just Say ‘Oh Well’
4. The Hand – If He Did Go
5. Oliver Wilde – Pinch
6. Will Cookson – Autumn Song
7. The Worrisome Ankletrout – Parpy Tuft
8. Matthew Kilford – Fire On My Shoulder
9. Ursine Vulpine – Part VI (Valhalla Rising)
10. Flake Brown – The Scorpion Coughs
11. Midstream Splitt – On This Morning
12. Dry The River – Family Tree (Valgeir Sigurosson Version) *
13. Lucas Wilde – Cheering Eucalyptus
14. Green As A Primary – Crafnant
15. Nicholas Stevenson – Night Swimming

* Track 12 outside UK will feature Buzzards‘ “Beartrap”